Juno Awards 2011 Nominees

Below are the 2011 Juno Awards nominees:

Aboriginal Album of the Year:
”CeAmony” by CerAmony
”Derek Miller with Double Trouble” by Derek Miller
”The Great Unknown” by Eagle & Hawk
”The Black Star” by Joey Stylez
”Vigilance” by Little Hawk

Adult Alternative Album of the Year:
”Black Dub” by Black Dub
”You I Wind Land and Sea” by Justin Nozuka
”Steel City Trawler” by Luke Doucet
”Le Noise” by Neil Young
”Oh Little Fire” by Sarah Harmer

Album of the Year:
”The Suburbs” by Arcade Fire
”Thank Me Later” by Drake
”The Show Must Go” by Hedley
”A Place Called Love” by Johnny Reid
”My World 2.0” by Justin Bieber

Alternative Album of the Year:
”The Suburbs” by Arcade Fire
”Forgiveness Rock Record” by Broken Social Scene
”Les Chemins de Verre” by Karkwa
”Champ” by Tokyo Police Club

Artist of the Year:
Johnny Reid
Justin Bieber”
Neil Young
Sara McLachlan

Blues Album of the Year:
”Where’s the Blues taking Me” by FATHEAD
”Bread and Buddha” by Harry Manx
”Everywhere West” by Jim Byrnes
”It’s a Long Road” by The Johnny Max Band
”The Sojourners” by The Sojourners

Children’s Album of the Year:
”Encore” by Gregg LeRock
”The Little Blue Doggy” by Michelle Campagne
”Proud Like a Mountain” by Peter Lenton
”Number 3” by The Kerplunks
”Power to the Little People” by The Monkey Bunch

Classical Large Ensemble Album of the Year:
”Arvo Part: Portrait” by Angele Dubeau and L Pieta
”James Ehnes Plays Mendelssohn” by James Ehnes
”Chopin Piano Concertos” by Janina Fialkowska and the Vancouver Symphony Orchestra
”Mozart/Scott and Lara St. John/The Knights” by Lara St. John
”Bonbons” by Les Violons du Roy

Classical Solo or Chamber Ensemble Album of the Year:
”Armenian Chamber Music” by Amici Ensemble
”Anton Kuerti: Schumann” by Anton Kuerti
”Beethoven: Piano Trios Op. 70 Nos. 1 & 2; Op 11” by the Gryphon Trio
”Marc-Andre Hamelin – Etudes” by Marc-Andre Hamelin
”Bach: Six Suites for Solo Cello” by Winona Zelenka

Classical Vocal or Choral Album of the Year:
”Salsa Baroque” by Ensemble Caprice
”Great Operatic Arias” by Gerald Finley
“Britten: Le Illuminations” by Karina Gauvin
”Night and Dreams” by Measha Brueggergosman
”Into Light” by Musica Intima

Classical Composition of the Year:
”Last Dance” by Clark Ross
”Exaudi” by Jocelyn Morlock
”Piano Concerto” by Larysa Kuzmenko
”Quomodo Sedet Sola Civita” by Peter-Anthony Togni
”Duo for Violin and Piano” by R. Murray Schafer

Contemporary Christian/Gospel Album of the Year:
”Clarity” by Article One
”Love and the Lack Thereof” by Greg Sczebel
”The Chase” by Manafest
”Newworldson” by Newworldson
”The Saving One” by Starfield

Contemporary Jazz Album of the Year:
”Ricochet” by Adrean Farrugia
”Big Sky” by Chet Doxas
”Treelines” by Christine Jensen Jazz Orchestra
”Next Exit” by the Kelly Jefferson Quartet
”Jerusalem Trilogy” by Matt Herskowitz

Country Album of the Year:
”Love Rules” by Carolyn Dawn
”Trail in Life” by Dean Brody
”Sunshine” by Deric Ruttan
”Day Job” by Gord Bamford
”A Place Called Love” by Johnny Reid

Dance Recording of the Year:
”Business Casual” by Chromeo
”Sofi Needs a Ladder” by Deadmau5
”Fixin’ to Thrill” by; Dragonette
”Table Dancer” by Keshia Chante
”Stereo Love” by Mia Martina and Edward Maya

Electronic Album of the Year:
”Swim” by Caribou
”Ivory Towers” by Chilly Gonzales
”Latin” by Holy F**k
”Running High” by Poirier

Francophone Album of the Year:
”Brun” by Bernard Adamus
”Nous” by Daniel Belanger
”Silence” by Fred Pellerin
”Les Chemins de Verre” by Karkwa
”Belmundo Regal” by Radio Radio

Group of the Year:
Arcade Fire
Broken Social Scene
Down with Webster
Great Big Sea
Three Days Grace

Instrumental Album of the Year:
”Rising Sun” by The Souljazz Orchestra
”Spirit Dance” by David Braid and the Canadian Brass
”Continent & Western” in Fond of Tigers
”Room of Wonders” by Jayme Stone
”Sundogs” by The Creaking Tree String Quartet

International Album of the Year:
”Recovery” by Eminem
”Teenage Dream” by Katy Perry
”Animal” by Ke$ha
”Need You Now” by Lady Antebellum
”Speak Now” by Taylor Swift

Jack Richardson Producer of the Year:
”Ready to Start” by Arcade Fire
”Cha-Ching” by Brian Howes
”Hitchhiker” by Daniel Lanois
”Bring Me to Life” by David Foster
”Captive” by Gavin Brown and Sarah Harmer

Juno Choice Award:
Johnny reid
Justin Bieber
Michael Buble

Music DVD of the Year:
”This Movie is Broken” by Broken Social Scene
”The Lost Tapes” by Buck 65
”Celine – Tournee Mondiale Taking Chances Le Spectacle” by Celine Dion
”The Virtual Haydn” by Tom Beghin
”Rush: Beyond the Lighted stage” by Rush

New Artist of the Year:
Basia Bulat
Bobby Bazini
Hannah Georgas
Meaghan Smith

New Group of the Year:
Die Mannequin
Misteur Valaire
My Darkest Days
Said the Whale

Pop Album of the Year:
”Better in Time” by Bobby Bazini
”Time to Win vol 1” by Down with Webster
”can’t Keep a Secret” by Faber Drive
”My World 2.0” by Justin Bieber
”Laws of Illusion” by Sarah McLachlan

R&B/Soul Recording of the Year:
”Nightlife” by Karl Wolf
”Test Drive” by Keshia Chante
”Stars” by Quanteisha Benjamin
”So Much” by Raghay
”Come True” by SILVER with Kardinal Offishall

Rap Recording of the Year:
”Thank Me Later” by Drake
”At Last” by Eternia and MoSS
”Treat of the Day” by Ghettosocks
”TSOL” by Shad

Recording Engineer of the Year:
”Cold Outside” by David Travers-Smith
”On a Bright May Morning” by Jeff Wolpert
”Captive” by Lenny De Rose
”Let it Die” by Kevin Churko
”What do You Got?” by Mike Plotnikoff

Recording Package of the Year:
Corri-Lyn Tetz
Graeme Patterson
James Mejia
Justin Peroff, Robyn Kotyk, Joe McKay, Jimmy Collins, and Elisabeth Chicoine
Vincent Morisset and Gabriel Jones

Reggae Recording of the Year:
”System Shakedown” by Dubmatix
”Likkle Bu Mi Tallawah” by Elaine Lil’Bit Shepherd
”Brighter Days” by Lydon John X – LJX
”Million chance” by Tony Anthony
”Don’t Want to Go” by Tonya P

Rock Album of the Year:
”Bears, Mayors, Scraps & Bones” by Cancer Bats
”Fino + Bleed” by Die Mannequin
”Life Turns Electric” by Finger Eleven
”Population: Declining” by Hail the Villain
”Vancouver” by Matthew Good

Roots and Traditional Group Album of the Year:
”City City” by Chic Gamine
”Dala Live in Concert” Dala – Girls from the North Country
”La Part du Feu” by Le Vent du Nord
”Sundogs” by The Creaking Tree String Quartet
”That’s the State I’m In” by The Marigolds

Roots and Traditional Solo Album of the Year:
”Love Songs for the Last Twenty” by Del Barber
”The Early Widows” by Justin Rutledge
”Fall for Beauty” by Lynn Miles
”My Hands are on Fire and Other Love Songs” by Old Man Luedecke
”The Garden” by Ruth Moody

Single of the Year:
”Oh… Canada” by Classified
”Find Your Love” by Drake
”Perfect” by Hedley
”Hallelujah” by kd lang
”Wavin’ Flag” by Young Artists for Haiti

Songwriter of the Year:
”Ready to Start” by Arcade Fire
”Over” by Drake
”Chit Chat” by Hannah Georgas
”Waiting” by Royal Wood
”Illusions of Bliss” by Sarah McLachlan

Traditional Jazz Album of the Year:
”RE: Visions, Work for Jazz Orchestra” by Ear MacDonald
”Hieronymus” by the Felix Stussi 5 and Ray Anderson
”Our First Set” by John MacLeod’s Rex Hotel Orchestra
”Songbook vol. 2” by the Kirk MacDonald Quartet
”Drum Lore” by Owen Howard

Video of the Year:
”Forced to Love” by Broken Social Scene
”Chargez!” by ARIEL
”Collect Call” by Metric
”Perfect” by Hedley
”Saint Veronika” by Billy Talent

Jazz Vocal Album of the Year:
”The Beat Goes On” by Emilie-Clair Barlow
”Last Call” by the Jeff Healey Band
”Nina” by Kellylee Evans
”Tracing Light” by Laila Biali
”Nikki” by Nikki Yanofsky

World Music Album of the Year:
”Aksil” by Elage Diouf
”The Rumba Foundation” by Jesse Cook
”Gakondo” by Mighty Popo
”Supermagique” by Pacifika
”Soy Panamericano” by the Roberto Lopez Project

Watch Juno Awards 2011 live!