U.S. FIFA Women's World Cup 2011 Roster

The 2011 FIFA Women's World Cup is coming next month. Its only a few weeks away. However, as early as now, the US team announced the roster of players to be a part of the FIFA Women's World Cup 2011.

Below is the US FIFA Women's World Cup 2011 roster:

Hope Solo, Goalkeeper
Heather Mitts, Defender
Christie Rampone, Defender and Captain
Becky Sauerbrunn, Defender
Amy LePeilbet, Defender
Shannon Boxx, Midfielder
Amy Rodriguez, Forward
Heather O’Reilly, Midfielder
Carli Lloyd, Midfielder
Ali Krieger, Defender
Lauren Cheney, Forward
Alex Morgan, Forward
Stephanie Cox, Defender
Megan Rapinoe, Midfielder
Lori Lindsey, Midfielder
Tobin Heath, Midfielder
Nicole Barnhart, Goalkeeper
Rachel Buehler, Defender
Abby Wambach, Forward,
Jillian Loyden, Goalkeeper
(source: huffingtonpost)

The replacement of Lindsay Tarpley is not yet announced. Watch FIFA Women's World Cup 2011 live on June!